COS Mountain Logo

COS Mountain Logo Class Schedule Apply mySiskiyous Canvas Menu Search


Academic Success Center (ASC)

Student Success Seminars

All About Student Success Seminars

Student Success Seminars are brief workshops designed to provide you with the tools, skills, and strategies you need to gain learning confidence and get the most out of your college experience. All seminars are free and are available to COS students and staff.

April & May, 2021 Student Success Seminar Schedule

All Seminars are offered on a drop-in basis and are open to COS students. To attend, simply click the corresponding Zoom room link.

April Seminar Schedule
Day  Date  Time  Title  Zoom Link 
Monday 4/5/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Tuesday 4/6/21 11:00 am How to Choose a Research Essay Topic https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 4/7/21 10:00 am Study Smart: Planning Your Study Session https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Wednesday 4/7/21 10:30 am Support for First Generation College Students https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 4/8/21 11:30 am How to Find Credible Sources for a Research Paper https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Monday 4/12/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Tuesday 4/13/21 11:00 am How to Write a Research Paper https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 4/14/21 10:00 am Navigating Financial Challenges and Stress https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Wednesday 4/14/21 10:30 am Study Smart: It's All About You. Strategies That Suit Your Personality & Learning Preferences https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 4/15/21 11:30 am How to Keep Research Sources Organized https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Monday 4/19/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Tuesday 4/20/21 9:00 am Getting Started with Library Research https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/8079474091
Tuesday 4/20/21 11:00 am How to Conclude a Research Paper https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 4/21/21 10:00 am Study Smart: Strategies to Strengthen Recall and Memorization https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Wednesday 4/21/21 10:30 am How Can Your World Shine Brighter? https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 4/22/21 11:30 am What is MLA Format & How to Create an MLA Works Cited Page https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Monday 4/26/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Monday 4/26/21 11:00 am Getting Started with Library Research https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/8079474091
Tuesday 4/27/21 11:00 am How to Show Rather Than Tell in Academic and Professional Writing https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 4/28/21 10:00 am Support for First Generation College Students https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Wednesday 4/28/21 10:30 am Study Smart: Creating a Game Plan for the Rest of the Semester https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 4/29/21 11:30 am Including Background Information for Sources: The Attention is in the Details https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
May Seminar Schedule
Day  Date  Time  Title  Zoom Link 
Monday 5/3/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Tuesday 5/4/21 11:00 am What is an Academic Tone and How to Write with One https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 5/5/21 10:00 am The College Student Juggle: Balancing Academic & Personal Responsibilities https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Wednesday 5/5/21 10:30 am Study Smart: Creating a Game Plan for the Rest of the Semester https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 5/6/21 11:30 am Writing to Know Thyself https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Monday 5/10/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Tuesday 5/11/21 11:00 am Tips & Tricks for Writing a Stellar Research Essay https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 5/12/21 10:00 am Preparing for Final Exams https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Wednesday 5/12/21 10:30 am Overcoming Exam Anxiety https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 5/13/21 11:30 am Meditation Strategies to Alleviate Stress https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Monday 5/17/21 9:00 am Self-Care Mondays https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/91971993469
Tuesday 5/18/21 11:00 am Last Minute Hacks to Rock an Academic Essay https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 5/19/21 10:00 am Overcoming Exam Anxiety https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Wednesday 5/19/21 10:30 am Preparing for Final Exams https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752
Thursday 5/20/21 11:00 am Meditation Strategies to Alleviate Stress https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Tuesday 5/25/21 11:00 am Meditation for Finals Week Stress https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/9257978184
Wednesday 5/26/21 10:00 am Finals Week Support: We're Here for You! https://siskiyous-edu.zoom.us/j/3126258752

Questions? Please contact carly.zeller@siskiyous.edu

Check This Page Again Soon for Information on Additional Student Success Seminars.