Athletic Staff


For general inquiries, please write to athleticsinfo@siskiyous.edu or contact the Athletic Department at (530) 938-5368

Athletic Director

Dennis Roberts Dennis Roberts
Phone: (530) 938-5313
Email: roberts@siskiyous.edu

Dennis took over the position of Athletic Director in 2005. Roberts has served as the head coach for football, softball and men's and women's track and field. He has also served as an assistant coach for softball, football and men's and women's track and field. Roberts grew up in Siskiyou County where he attended Yreka High School and College of the Siskiyous. He then received his Bachelor's degree and lifetime Community College Teaching Credential from Southern Oregon State University. Roberts also earned his Masters of Science degree in Sports Management Studies with an emphasis in Intercollegiate Athletic Administration from California University of Pennsylvania. He was a student-athlete at both COS and SOU. He has been a member of the COS staff since 1985, teaching PE classes, coaching and serving as Athletic Director. He is married to Valerie Roberts who also works at COS.

Athletics Coordinator / Eligibility

Need ImageMonique Gonsalez
Phone: (530) 938-5860
Email: sgonsalez@siskiyous.edu



Equipment & Field Specialist

Todd Zeigler Todd Zeigler
Phone: (530) 938-5293
Email: zeigler@siskiyous.edu



Athletic Trainer

Kris Lininger Kris Lininger
Phone: (530) 938-5858
Email: klininger@siskiyous.edu



Assistant Athletic Trainer

Ryan Smith Ryan Smith
Phone: (530) 938-5308
Email: wsmith6@siskiyous.edu



Head Football Coach

Charlie Roche Charlie Roche
Office: (530) 938-5269
Email: croche@siskiyous.edu



Head Volleyball Coach

Tom Powers Tom Powers
Phone: (530) 938-5307
Cell: (530) 859-0522
Email: powers@siskiyous.edu


Head Cross Country Coach

Billy Hefflinger Billy Hefflinger
Phone: (530) 938-5361
Email: hefflinger@siskiyous.edu



Head Men's Soccer Coach

Need Image Ed Kephart
Office: (530) 938-5277
Email: ekephart@siskiyous.edu



Head Women's Soccer Coach

Need Image Ed Kephart
Phone: (530) 938-5277
Email: ekephart@siskiyous.edu



Head Men's Basketball Coach

Kyle Heath Kyle Heath
Phone: (530) 938-5859
Email: heath@siskiyous.edu



Head Women's Basketball Coach

Tom Powers Tom Powers
Phone: (530) 938-5307
Cell: (530) 859-0522
Email: powers@siskiyous.edu


Head Baseball Coach

Nick Thielman Nick Thielman
Phone: (530) 938-5231
Email: nthielman@siskiyous.edu



Head Softball Coach

Jon Cox Jon Cox
Phone: (530) 938-5362
Cell: (530) 925-4659
Email: jcox3@siskiyous.edu



Head Track Coach

Tyler Knudsen Tyler Knudsen
Phone: TBD
Email: tknudsen@siskiyous.edu



BACK TO TOP