College of the Siskiyous

Integrated Planning and Budget Committee

Committee Charge

The Integrated Planning and Budget Committee supports student learning by guiding the institution's short and long-term strategic plans and assisting in the development of responsible budgets that align resources with institutional needs. The committee accomplishes its goals through the creation, review, and recommendation of strategic plans, program reviews, and budgets. The Integrated Planning and Budget Committee forwards its recommendations to the College Council in accordance with the participatory governance process.


Darlene Melby (Co-Chair)
Rhonda Brown
Crystal Fahey
Maria Fernandez
Jenny Heath
Athena Oreck

Dr. Ronald Slabbinck (Co-Chair)
Veronica Rivera
Valerie Roberts
Dr. Mike Tischler
Christina Van Alfen

Dr. Char Perlas (Ex officio)
Desiree Kaae (Minutes)
Kent Gross (Resource)
Dr. Nathan Rexford (Resource)
Matt Donaldson (Resource)


Days: First and Third Fridays of each month (excluding holidays and semester breaks)
Time: 9:30 – 11:00 am
Location: Currently via Zoom (details in BoardDocs agenda)

Agendas, Minutes, and Related Documents

Archived Planning Committee Information

Archived Budget Committee Information