College of the Siskiyous

Instructor Teaching


Office of Instruction


The Office of Instruction, located in the west wing of the John Mantle Student Center, houses the Vice President of Instruction and the Dean of Instruction. The schedule of classes, college catalog, and curriculum are generated from this office. The Office of Instruction oversees these instructional areas

Academic Programs / Areas

Course Outlines of Record (COR)

All active course CORs, for noncredit and credit courses, can be accessed here: https://siskiyous.elumenapp.com/public/

Contact Office of Instruction

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Dr. Char Perlas

Dr. Char Perlas

Email: instruction@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5201


Academic Programs Analyst

Nancy Miller

Nancy Miller

Email: millern@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5359


Interim Dean - Liberal Arts and Student Success

Valerie Roberts

Valerie Roberts

Email: robertsv@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5375


Program Grant Manager, CTE

Christina Van Alfen

Christina Van Alfen

Email: cvanalfen@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5519


Dean Career & Technical Ed. and Yreka Center

Mark Klever

Mark Klever

Email: mklever@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5550


Administrative Assistant III

Debbie Dutcher

Debbie Dutcher

Email: dutcher@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5578


Administrative Assistant I


Anne Marie Acord

Anne Marie Acord

Email: aacord@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 938-5512


Director Noncredit, Community, and Contract Education

Suzanne Clark

Suzanne Clark

Email: lclark6@siskiyous.edu

Phone: (530) 841-5834