COS Mountain Logo

COS Mountain LogoHome Class Schedule Apply mySiskiyous Canvas Menu Search


Academic Senate

Regular Senate Meetings for Fall 2021 will be held on the following dates:

  • Friday, September 17, 1:30 - 3:00 pm
  • Friday, October 15, 11:00 am - 12:30 pm
  • Monday, November 15, 3:00 - 4:30 pm
  • Friday, December 10, 1:00 - 2:30 pm

Executive Committee Meetings for Fall 2021 will be held on the following dates:

  • Monday, September 13, 3:00 – 4:30 pm and Monday, September 20, 3:00 – 4:30 pm
  • Monday, October 11, 3:00 – 4:30 pm and Monday, October 18, 3:00 – 4:30 pm
  • Monday, November 8, 3:00 – 4:30 pm and Friday, November 19, 12:00 – 1:30 pm
  • Monday, December 6, 3:00 – 4:30 pm and Monday, December 13, 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Officers

Ron Slabbinck - President

Music
Email: rslabbinck@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5315

Neil Carpentier-Alting - Vice President

Theatre
Email: carpentier-alting@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5206

Elizabeth Carlyle - Secretary

English
Email: ecarlyle@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5267

Ann Klein - At Large

Biology
Email: aklein1@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5381

Patrice Thatcher-Stephens - At Large

Early Childhood Education
Email: thatcher@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5290

Shirley Louie - At Large

Mathematics
Email: louie@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5836

Sarah Kirby – Adjunct Rep.

English
Email: skirby2@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5201

Monica Harle – Adjunct Rep.

Music
Email: mharle@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5201


Emeritus Faculty

2019-2020 - Gerri Fedora
2015-2016 - Dennis Freeman
2015-2016 - Bruce Friend
2011-2012 - Barry Barnes
2011-2012 - George Mattos
2009-2010 - Michael Roesch
2009-2010 - Daberath "Debbie" Ryan
2009-2010 - Karen Zeigler
2008-2009 - Dennis DeRoss
2008-2009 - Ken Goehring
2008-2009 - James Ray

2007-2008 - Harry Beck
2007-2008 - Augusto Breschi
2007-2008 - Lewis Moll
2006-2007 - John Christ
2006-2007 - James Collins
2006-2007 - James Witherell
2005-2006 - Ken Beatty
2005-2006 - John Mazzei
2005-2006 - Don Stensaas
1984-1985 - W.E. Roberts