College of the Siskiyous

Safety Committee

Committee Purpose

It is the purpose of the Safety Committee of College of the Siskiyous to promote a safe working environment for the Staff, Students, and the General Public by creating and maintaining an active interest in safety by each district employee and to assist in the overall effort to minimize the frequency of accidents throughout the district, and to identify corrective measures needed to eliminate or control recognized safety hazards.


Veronica Rivera - Chair
Phil Clark - Keenan & Associates
Maria Ferrasci - ASM
Douglas Haugen - Director, Student Life
Jenny Heath - Faculty
Ed Kephart - Faculty
Darlene Melby - VPAS
Nancy Miller - Human Resources
Desiree Kaae - CSEA Position
Amanda Twitchell - CSEA Position
Vacant - Student

Agendas, Minutes, and Related Documents

Agendas and Minutes

Injury Illness Prevention Plan (IIPP)