College of the Siskiyous

Academic Senate

Regular Senate Meetings for Fall 2018 will be on Fridays from 10:00 am to 11:00 am in DLC 3 and Yreka Rm 5. Meeting dates are: September 21, October 19, November 16, and December 14.

Executive Committee Meetings for Fall 2018 will be every other Tuesday from 8:00 am to 9:00 am in DLC 4. Meeting dates are: September 11, September 25, October 9, October 20, November 6, November 20, and December 4.


Officers

Jayne Turk - President

Communication Studies
Email: turk@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5328

Neil Carpentier-Alting - Vice President

Theatre
Email: carpentier-alting@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5206

Andrea Craddock - Secretary

Psychology
Email: acraddock1@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5258

Katie Gale - At Large

Political Science
Email: kgale@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5347

Ed Kephart - At Large

Kinesiology
Email: ekephart@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5277

Ron Slabbinck - At Large

Music
Email: rslabbinck@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5315


Faculty Awards

Adjunct Faculty of the Year

2009-2010 - Les Courtemanche
2008-2009 - David Carico
2007-2008 - Sherry Ackerman

2006-2007 - Doug Eastman
2005-2006 - Craig Dilley

Faculty of the Year

2008-2009 - Chris Vancil
2007-2008 - Ellie Mauro

2006-2007 - Gerri Fedora
2005-2006 - Elaine Schaefer

Emeritus Faculty

2011-2012 - Barry Barnes
2011-2012 - George Mattos
2009-2010 - Michael Roesch
2009-2010 - Daberath "Debbie" Ryan
2009-2010 - Karen Zeigler
2008-2009 - Dennis DeRoss
2008-2009 - Ken Goehring
2008-2009 - James Ray
2007-2008 - Harry Beck

2007-2008 - Augusto Breschi
2007-2008 - Lewis Moll
2006-2007 - John Christ
2006-2007 - James Collins
2006-2007 - James Witherell
2005-2006 - Ken Beatty
2005-2006 - John Mazzei
2005-2006 - Don Stensaas
1984-1985 - W.E. Roberts