College of the Siskiyous

Academic Senate

Regular Senate Meetings for Fall 2019 and Spring 2020 will be on Fridays from 8:30 to 10:00 am in DLC 3 and Yreka RHSI 119. Meeting dates are:
Fall 2019: September 20, October 18, November 15, and December 20
Spring 2020: February 21, March 20, April 17, and May 15

Executive Committee Meetings for Fall 2019 were on Thursdays from 8:00 to 9:00 pm in DLC 4. Meeting dates were:
September 12, September 26, October 10, October 24, November 14, November 28, and December 12

Executive Committee Meetings for Spring 2020 will be on Tuesdays from 4:30 to 5:30 pm. Meeting dates are:
February 4, February 25, March 10, April 7, April 21, and May 5

Officers

Ron Slabbinck - President

Music
Email: rslabbinck@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5315

Neil Carpentier-Alting - Vice President

Theatre
Email: carpentier-alting@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5206

Elizabeth Carlyle - Secretary

English
Email: ecarlyle@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5267

Ann Klein - At Large

Biology
Email: aklein1@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5381

Rhonda Brown - At Large

Nursing
Email: rbrown4@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 841-5129

Shirley Louie - At Large

Mathematics
Email: louie@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5836

Sarah Kirby – Adjunct Rep.

English
Email: skirby2@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5201

Sherry Ackerman – Adjunct Rep.

Philosophy
Email: ackerman@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5201


Faculty Awards

Adjunct Faculty of the Year

2009-2010 - Les Courtemanche
2008-2009 - David Carico
2007-2008 - Sherry Ackerman

2006-2007 - Doug Eastman
2005-2006 - Craig Dilley

Faculty of the Year

2008-2009 - Chris Vancil
2007-2008 - Ellie Mauro

2006-2007 - Gerri Fedora
2005-2006 - Elaine Schaefer

Emeritus Faculty

2011-2012 - Barry Barnes
2011-2012 - George Mattos
2009-2010 - Michael Roesch
2009-2010 - Daberath "Debbie" Ryan
2009-2010 - Karen Zeigler
2008-2009 - Dennis DeRoss
2008-2009 - Ken Goehring
2008-2009 - James Ray
2007-2008 - Harry Beck

2007-2008 - Augusto Breschi
2007-2008 - Lewis Moll
2006-2007 - John Christ
2006-2007 - James Collins
2006-2007 - James Witherell
2005-2006 - Ken Beatty
2005-2006 - John Mazzei
2005-2006 - Don Stensaas
1984-1985 - W.E. Roberts