Academic Senate


Regular Senate Meetings for 2016-2017
will be video-conferenced on the 2nd Thursday of the month (unless amended) 8:00 - 8:50 a.m. in DLC 3 on the Weed campus and in RHSI 124 on the Yreka Campus. Meeting dates are: Sept 8, Oct 13, Nov 10, and Dec 8. Meetings for the Spring will be announced later in the Fall.

Executive Committee Meetings for Fall 2016 will be held in DLC 1 at 8:00 a.m. on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month. Meetings for the Spring will be announced later in the Fall.

President

Chris Vancil
History
(530) 938-5564(530) 938-5564
Email: vancil@siskiyous.edu

Vice President

Bill Hirt
Geology and Geography
(530) 938-5255(530) 938-5255
Email: hirt@siskiyous.edu

Secretary

Andrea Craddock
Psychology
(530) 938-5258(530) 938-5258
Email: acraddock1@siskiyous.edu

Past President

Jayne Turk
Communication Studies
(530) 938-5328(530) 938-5328
Email: turk@siskiyous.edu

At Large

Michael Graves
Business and Computer Science
(530) 938-5536(530) 938-5536
Email: graves@siskiyous.edu

At Large

Sean Kenny
Art and Art History
(530) 938-5239(530) 938-5239
Email: kenny@siskiyous.edu

Adjunct Faculty of the Year

2009-2010 - Les Courtemanche
2008-2009 - David Carico
2007-2008 - Sherry Ackerman
2006-2007 - Doug Eastman
2005-2006 - Craig Dilley

Faculty of the Year

2008-2009 - Chris Vancil
2007-2008 - Ellie Mauro
2006-2007 - Gerri Fedora
2005-2006 - Elaine Schaefer

Emeritus Faculty

2011-2012 - Barry Barnes
2011-2012 - George Mattos
2009-2010 - Michael Roesch
2009-2010 - Daberath "Debbie" Ryan
2009-2010 - Karen Zeigler
2008-2009 - Dennis DeRoss
2008-2009 - Ken Goehring
2008-2009 - James Ray
2007-2008 - Harry Beck
2007-2008 - Augusto Breschi
2007-2008 - Lewis Moll
2006-2007 - John Christ
2006-2007 - James Collins
2006-2007 - James Witherell
2005-2006 - Ken Beatty
2005-2006 - John Mazzei
2005-2006 - Don Stensaas
1984-1985 - W.E. Roberts

 

BACK TO TOP