College of the Siskiyous

Academic Senate

Regular Senate Meetings for Fall 2019 and Spring 2020 will be on Fridays from 8:30 to 10:00 am in DLC 3 and Yreka RHSI 119. Meeting dates are:
Fall 2019: September 20, October 18, November 15, and December 20
Spring 2020: February 21, March 20, April 17, and May 15

Executive Committee Meetings for Fall 2019 were on Thursdays from 8:00 to 9:00 pm in DLC 4. Meeting dates were:
September 12, September 26, October 10, October 24, November 14, November 28, and December 12

Executive Committee Meetings for Spring 2020 will be on Tuesdays from 4:30 to 5:30 pm. Meeting dates are:
February 4, February 25, March 10, April 7, April 21, and May 5

Officers

Jayne Turk - President

Communication Studies
Email: turk@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5328

Mike Tischler - Vice President

English and Humanities
Email: tischler@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5322

Andrea Craddock - Secretary

Psychology
Email: acraddock1@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5258

Maria Fernandez - At Large

English and Humanities
Email: fernandez@siskiyous.edu
(530) 938-5268

Ed Kephart - At Large

Kinesiology
Email: ekephart@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5277

Chris Vancil - Immediate Past President

History and Humanities
Email: vancil@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-5564


Faculty Awards

Adjunct Faculty of the Year

2009-2010 - Les Courtemanche
2008-2009 - David Carico
2007-2008 - Sherry Ackerman

2006-2007 - Doug Eastman
2005-2006 - Craig Dilley

Faculty of the Year

2008-2009 - Chris Vancil
2007-2008 - Ellie Mauro

2006-2007 - Gerri Fedora
2005-2006 - Elaine Schaefer

Emeritus Faculty

2011-2012 - Barry Barnes
2011-2012 - George Mattos
2009-2010 - Michael Roesch
2009-2010 - Daberath "Debbie" Ryan
2009-2010 - Karen Zeigler
2008-2009 - Dennis DeRoss
2008-2009 - Ken Goehring
2008-2009 - James Ray
2007-2008 - Harry Beck

2007-2008 - Augusto Breschi
2007-2008 - Lewis Moll
2006-2007 - John Christ
2006-2007 - James Collins
2006-2007 - James Witherell
2005-2006 - Ken Beatty
2005-2006 - John Mazzei
2005-2006 - Don Stensaas
1984-1985 - W.E. Roberts