College of the Siskiyous

Board of Trustees

The Siskiyou Joint Community College District is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of seven locally-elected officials. The Board appoints the District Superintendent/President and establishes policies to assure the quality, integrity, and effectiveness of the programs and services and the financial stability of the District.

Board of Trustees Members

Penny Heilman

Penny Heilman - Area 1
Elected: November 1994
Term expires: December 2018
Retired Elementary School Teacher
Email: heilman@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 235-4365



Jim Hardy

Jim Hardy - Area 2
Term Expires: December 2018
Retired School Superintendent
Email: jim.hardy@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 926-5615




Carol Cupp

Carol Cupp - Vice President - Area 3
Elected: September 2011
Term Expires: December 2018
Former Sales Representative
Email: carol.cupp@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 938-3166



Barry Ohlund

Barry Ohlund - Area 4
Elected: November 2008
Term Expires: December 2020
Retired Business Owner
Email: barry.ohlund@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 842-2350



Kathy Koon

Kathy Koon - Area 5
Elected: November 2016
Term Expires: December 2020
Retired Teacher/Administrator
Email: kathy.koon@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 340-0483



Gregory Hanna

Gregory Hanna - President - Area 6
Elected: November 2008
Term Expires: December 2020
Rancher
Email: greg.hanna@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 467-5468



Alan Dyar

Alan Dyar - Area 7
Elected: November 1998
Term Expires: December 2018
Retired High School Principal
Email: alan.dyar@siskiyous.edu
Phone: (530) 493-5262