College of the Siskiyous

Distance Learning Committee

The Committee is charged with providing direction and leadership on matters pertaining to academic quality, student learning, and institutional effectiveness in distance education at College of the Siskiyous. The Committee will advise and make recommendations to the Academic Senate regarding vision, policies, and implementations related to distance education. We fully understand that some items this body will consider are negotiable and will affect other departments. Thus, this committee will work closely with the COS Faculty Association and the campus community on those matters to ensure fair and equitable treatment.


Voting Members:

Maria Fernandez, Chair
Shawn Abbott, Jude Baldwin, David Blink, Elizabeth Carlyle, Mike Tischler, Alison Varty: Faculty Reps

Non-voting Members:

Zachary Zweigel, Dean of Instruction
Anne-Marie Kuhlemann, Distance Learning Coordinator
TBA, Technology Rep
TBA, Student Rep


The committee is scheduled to meet monthly.

Agendas, Minutes, and Meeting Notes